Inspirations – Two Cats

We’re down to Two Cats in my Inspirations series, and these are my two, Angel and Keilagh, ginger sisters who, quite honestly, think they’re doing us a favor by gracing us with their presence.

Don’t get me wrong, I love them to bits, but I don’t delude myself that it’s reciprocated. They love me when they want something – food, water, the heating turned on etc. And every now and again they’ll climb onto my lap, purring, letting me know they love me at least more than the dogs, then kneading me with their claws to remind me just who matters (and it’s not me!)

Oftentimes cats are used positively to describe a character, but I think their aloofness, and attitude (especially their open disdain for dogs) make great descriptions for narcissists. James P. Gorman, CEO of Morgan Stanley sums it up perfectly.

 

groom

Leave a Reply

